New and returning shows for January 2017

New and returning shows for January 2017
December 28 12:39 2016

Hello and good morning on this Wednesday, Dec. 28! We are finishing up the holidays and coming down from a hectic month of shopping and preparing for all of your festive activities. Now as we draw closer to the end of the year, we are also seeing the return of our favorite programs from their winter hiatus. In addition, we are getting into midseason programming as well. To get you started for January 2017, we prepared a list of returning shows for your weekly television viewing. While we can’t list every single show, we will still have our daily Tonight on TV so you can catch new programming as it airs. Now onto our list!

New shows are in bold

January

Sunday, Jan. 1

The Mick– FOX 8 pm ET
Ransom– CBS 8:30 pm ET
To Tell The Truth– ABC 9 pm ET
Worst Cooks in America– Food Network 9 pm ET
Sherlock– PBS 9 pm ET
Conviction– ABC 10 pm ET (Moves from Mondays)

Monday, Jan. 2

Paradise Run– Nickelodeon 7 pm ET
Shadowhunters– Freeform 8 pm ET
The Bachelor– ABC 8 pm ET
The Celebrity Apprentice– NBC 8 pm ET
Masterchef Celebrity Showdown– FOX 8 pm ET
Beyond– Freeform 9 pm ET

Tuesday, Jan. 3

New Girl– FOX 8 pm ET
The Wall– NBC 8 pm ET
Seven Year Switch– FYI 8 pm ET
The Mick– FOX 8:30 pm ET (Time period premiere)
Chicago Fire– NBC 9 pm ET
Bones– FOX 9 pm ET
Kiss Bang Love– FYI 10 pm ET
Chicago PD– NBC 10 pm ET
NCIS– CBS
NCIS: New Orleans– CBS

Wednesday, Jan. 4

Lethal Weapon– FOX 8 pm ET
Blindspot– NBC 8 pm ET
Law & Order: SVU– NBC 9 pm ET
Star– FOX 9 pm ET (Pilot premiered on Dec. 14)
It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia– FXX 10 pm ET
Match Game– ABC 10 pm ET
Too Close To Home– TLC 10 pm ET
Man Seeking Woman– FXX 10:30 pm ET

Thursday, Jan. 5

Hell’s Kitchen– FOX 8 pm ET (2 hour special)
Superstore– NBC 8 pm ET
The Good Place– NBC 8:30 pm ET
Nashville– CMT 9 pm ET
Chicago Med– NBC 9 pm ET
The Blacklist– NBC 10 pm ET
Portlandia IFC 10 pm ET
Ghosts in the Hood– WeTV 10:03 pm ET

Friday, Jan. 6

One Day At a Time– NETFLIX
Rosewood– FOX 8 pm ET (Time Period premiere)
Grimm– NBC 8 pm ET
Emerald City– NBC 9 pm ET
Sleepy Hollow– FOX 9 pm ET

Saturday, Jan. 7

Ransom– CBS 8 pm ET (timeslot premiere)
The Guardians– Animal Planet 10 pm ET

Sunday, Jan. 8

74th Annual Golden Globe Awards- NBC 8 pm ET
NCIS: Los Angeles– CBS

Monday, Jan. 9

Hate Thy Neighbor– Viceland 10 pm ET

Tuesday, Jan. 10

This Is Us– NBC 9 pm ET
Taboo– FX 10 pm ET
Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.– ABC 10 pm ET

Wednesday, Jan. 11

Schitt’s Creek- Pop 8 pm ET
Girlfriends Guide to Divorce– Bravo 10 pm ET
Full Frontal with Samantha Bee– TBS 10:30 pm ET
Jeff and Some Aliens– Comedy Central

Thursday, Jan. 12

Hell’s Kitchen– FOX 8 pm ET (Time Period premiere)
Revenge Body with Khloe Kardashian– E! 8 pm ET
My Kitchen Rules– FOX 9:01 pm ET
Colony– USA 10 pm ET

Friday, Jan. 13

A Series of Unfortunate Events– Netflix

Saturday, Jan. 14

Saturday Night Live– NBC 11:30 pm ET

Sunday, Jan. 15

Victoria– PBS 9 pm ET
Homeland– Showtime 9 pm ET
The Young Pope– HBO 9 pm ET

Thursday Jan. 19

Grey’s Anatomy– ABC 8 pm ET
Scandal– ABC 9 pm ET
How To Get Away with Murder– ABC 10 pm ET
Baskets– FOX 10 pm ET

Friday, Jan. 20

Voltron: Legendary Defender– Netflix
Frontier– Netflix

Sunday, Jan. 22

Mercy Street– PBS 8 pm ET
Hunted– CBS 10 pm ET

Monday, Jan. 23

Supergirl– CW 8 pm ET
Jane the Virgin– CW 9 pm ET
Quantico– ABC 10 pm ET

Tuesday, Jan. 24

Gad Gone Wild– Netflix
Face Off– Syfy 9 pm ET
The Flash– CW 8 pm ET
Legends of Tomorrow– CW 9 pm ET
Outsiders– WGN America 9 pm ET

Wednesday, Jan. 25

The Magicians– Syfy 9 pm ET
Suits– USA 10 pm ET
The Path– Hulu

Thursday, Jan. 26

Supernatural– CW 8 pm ET
Riverdale– CW 9 pm ET

Sunday, Jan. 29

Black Sails– Starz 9 pm ET

Tuesday, Jan. 31

The Fosters– Freeform 8 pm ET
Switched at Birth– Freeform 9 pm ET





view more articles

About Article Author

Elizabeth Learned
Elizabeth Learned

At Large Senior Editor, Arizona State University alum, coffee addict and television crime drama fan

View More Articles