'Dancing With the Stars' announces pairings

By Lindsay Barton,

Dancing With the Stars has revealed its cast for the upcoming All-Stars season.

Two-time champion Cheryl Burke will join the floor again with retired NFL Star and season three winner Emmitt Smith. Burke’s first partner and first win, Drew Lachey, is paired with Anna Trebunskaya. Gilles Marini, Burke’s other partner, will join reigning champ Peta Murgatroyd.

Other reunited couples include Melissa Rycroft and Tony Dovolani, Joey Fatone and Kym Johnson, and Kirstie Alley and Maksim Chmerkovskiy. Mark Ballas will be reunited with Bristol Palin and Shawn Johnson will dance with Derek Hough, the series’ winningest pro.

Hough’s sister, Julianne, hasn’t been on the series for a long time. Helio Castroneves and Apolo Anton Ohno, her returning partners, will compete with Chelsie Hightower and Karina Smirnoff, respectively.

Pamela Anderson and Kelly Monaco, the original Dancing with the Stars winner, will return to the show without their original partners Damian Whitewood and Alec Mazo. Anderson is now paired with Tristan McManus, while Monaco will take the floor with Val Chmerkovskiy.

On August 27, ABC will announce the final “fan favorite” competitor. Kyle Massey, Sabrina Bryan and Carson Kressley are among those eligible to return.

Tune into the season premiere of Dancing With the Stars on September 24.



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads