- Special Features
Blogs & Columns
- Fun & Games
Ever wonder what happens when you delete a photo off of your Facebook page? Most users may believe that deleting a photo removes the image from Facebook forever. However, pressing delete does not remove the photo from the site. Instead, the photo is removed from your view.
Huffington Post posted a video from C-net that explained to users that once a photo is deleted from your page, anyone who had access to the URL link to that photo can still access the photo using the same link.
According to the video, Facebook has finally come around to correcting this issue, making delete things permanently deleted. After about a month, the deleted photo will actually be deleted along with its URL.
In other Facebook news, rumored social network advancements include a “want” button for users to be able to share with friends what items they want based off of retailer’s pages.
“People will be able to engage with these collections and share things they are interested in with their friends,” Facebook said in a statement reports the Huffington Post. “People can click through and buy these items off of Facebook.”
C-net has also announced the idea that Ustream will be creating a new way for Facebook users to share video with their friends. What will be known as Broadcast For Friends, users will be able to post live video feed from their phones to their Facebook walls by using an app called BFF, Broadcast For Friends.