The American Music Awards airs Sunday, performers include Taylor Swift, No Doubt, Nicki Minaj and many more

By Stephanie Marcell,

The American Music Awards are back! The music awards show will air this Sunday night on ABC.

The 40th American Music Awards show will take place on November 18 at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles.

The venue will be filled with celebrities from all genres of music and the hottest acts will take the stage. Performers include: Pitbull, Taylor Swift, Carly Rae Jepsen, Justin Bieber, Nicki Minaj, Ke$ha, Carrie Underwood, No Doubt, Justin Bieber, Usher, Kelly Clarkson, Linkin Park, Pink, Chris Brown, Swizz Beats and Ludacris. This will surely be a show you don’t want to miss.

Drake, Justin Bieber, Maroon 5, Katy Perry and Rihanna are battling for the "Artist of the Year Award." There will also be a new award category added to the show, Favorite Electronic Dance Music, which includes nominees David Guetta, Calvin Harris and Skrillex.

ABC network allowed fans to go online and vote for their favorite artists. The winner will be revealed Sunday night!

Gather reports that young Hollywood couple Justin Bieber and Selena Gomez will be attending and sitting next to each other despite their recent breakup. Isn’t the best part of awards shows seeing the audience shots of celebs dancing to performances?

The American Music Awards airs LIVE on Sunday Nov. 18 8/7c



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads