2013 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

By Connor Murphy,

The 2013 Rock And Roll Hall of Fame Inductees are set. Today, in a press conference at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles, California, 2012 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ bassist Flea announced this year’s inductees.

#RRHOF up close. on Twitpic

Through the first time in Rock and Roll Hall of Fame history, they offered fan’s the chance to participate in the selection process while including a “fans’ ballot” to tally in along with other ballots to choose the 2013 Inductees, USA Today reports.

The 2013 Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame Inductees include Heart, Albert King, Randy Newman, Public Enemy, Rush, and Donna Summer, along with Lou Adler and Quincy Jones nominated for the Ahmet Ertegun Award for non-performer inductees.

President and CEO of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation Joel Peresman stated, “We are thrilled to announce this year’s class of inductees, which again represents the broad, compelling and significant definition of rock and roll.”

The ceremony for the inductees will be held on the west coast for the first time since 1993 at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles, California. The induction ceremony will broadcast on HBO Saturday, May 18 at 9 PM (EST).

The 2013 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be open to the public, and tickets will go on sale Friday, January 25. For more ticketing info, go to Rockhall.com.



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads