Fox sets winter schedule, return date for ‘American Idol’

By Daniel S Levine,

American Idol fans finally know when they will be able to see how Keith Urban, Nicki Minaj and Mariah Carey work as the new judges themselves. On Thursday, Fox announced its winter schedule, including the return of American Idol.

Idol will start its 12th season on Wednesday, Jan. 16, which will be followed by another two-hour episode the next day.

Fox’s Winter schedule officially kicks off with the return of its animated shows on Sunday, Jan. 6. The Simpsons, Bob’s Burgers, Family Guy and American Dad will all be back that day starting at 8 p.m. The Cleveland Show will be back on Sunday, Jan. 13 at 7:30 p.m.

New episodes of the network’s comedy series will be back on Tuesday, Jan. 8. Raising Hope, Ben and Kate, New Girl and The Mindy Project will all return that day.

On the Wednesday before Idol’s premiere, Fox will air Stars in Danger: The High Dive on Jan. 9 at 8 p.m. The two-hour special features celebrities in diving challenges, much like ABC’s new Celebrity Diving, which starts in March.

Fringe’s final season will wrap up with a new episode of Friday, Jan. 11, followed by the two-hour finale on Friday, Jan. 18. Bones will be back on Monday, Jan. 14, while Glee returns on Thursday, Jan. 24. Kitchen Nightmares with Gordon Ramsay starts up on Friday, Jan. 25.

Kiefer Sutherland’s Touch will be back on Friday, Feb. 8 with a two-hour second season premiere. It’s regular timeslot will be Fridays at 9 p.m.

Kevin Bacon’s highly anticipated The Following premieres on Monday, Jan. 21. A special behind-the-scenes show will air on Saturday, Jan. 19 to get viewers prepared.

image: Fox



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads