Radiohead's Thom Yorke announces release date, track list and cover art for LP with other band Atoms for Peace

By Gina DiFalco,

Radiohead’s Thom Yorke has announced a release date for his side project Atoms for Peace’s album Amok, writing a letter to his fans to inform that it will be out by Feb. 26.

Along with Yorke, the other band members include Nigel Godrich, Joey Waronker, Mauro Refosco and Flea.

In the letter, Yorke reveals the tracks that will be on the album and they are “Before Your Very Eyes,” “Default,” “Ingenue,” “Dropped,” “Unless,” “Stuck Together Pieces,” “Judge Jury and Executioner,” “Reverse Running” and “Amok.”

“We formed to learn to play The Eraser record, if you don't know that, and discovered a really good energy doing that ... and it fell into this record,” Yorke explained, USA Today reports.

He continued, “I'm still reeling from being on tour for much of the year but we are planning to get together and play etc next year! We're figuring all that out right now,” adding, "Atoms is a ongoing and open ended project, where it leads i know not for certain... which is what is nice about it."

Spin reports that York also tweeted, “The Atoms for Peace record is coming out on the 25th February, it's called Amok.”

Along with the release date and track list, Yorke revealed the cover art, which was made by longtime Radiohead collaborator Stanley Donwood.

image: Radiohead.com



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads