New Screen Actors Guild Awards presenters include Daniel Day-Lewis, Jessica Chastain, Alan Arkin, Sally Field, Bryan Cranston and James Marsden

By Daniel S Levine,

More actors have been added to the list of presenters for the 19th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards. Many of those added to the list are up for awards themselves.

SAG announced earlier this week that nominees Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty), Alan Arkin (Argo), Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln), Sally Field (Lincoln) and John Goodman (Argo) will present awards.

Homeland’s Damian Lewis and Game Change’s Julianne Moore will also present.

On Thursday, more stars were added, starting with Rose Byrne (Bridesmaids), Bryan Cranston (Argo; Breaking Bad), James Marsden (30 Rock), Alfred Molina (Monday Mornings) and Dev Patel (The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel).

Amy Poehler (Parks and Recreation) and Noah Wyle (ER) were also added as presenters.

Last week, Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence, Anne Hathaway and Hugh Jackman were among the first presenters to sign up. All four are also nominated for awards.

The SAG Awards, which honors the best in acting in films and TV, will be handed out on Sunday, live on TBS and TNT.



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads