2012 Academy Award winners to present at this year’s Oscars

By Camille Requiestas,

Last year‘s Academy Award winners were announced to be the first presenters of the 2013 Oscars.

According to The Hollywood Reporter, Meryl Streep, Jean Dujardin, Octavia Spencer, and Christopher Plummer are set to appear and present during the show on February 24. The show will be hosted by Seth MacFarlane.

Oscar show producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron said in a statement, “We are honored to have Meryl, Octavia, Christopher and Jean, last year’s Oscar winners in each of the acting categories, return to the Oscar stage.”

Several entertainment news websites such as The Huffington Post, Entertainment Weekly, and THR have all reported they are not surprised that Meryl Streep will be presenting this year.

Mark Wahlberg also confirmed he would be presenting; and who is confirmed to present with him? It is none other than his beloved co-star Ted, the animated bear, as we previously reported.

This year’s Oscars award show will air on Sunday, February 24, at 8 p.m. on ABC.



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads