Keri Russell and Fred Armisen will be presenters at the Writers Guild Awards

By Marcina Zaccaria ,

The Writers Guild of America has announced presenters for this year’s awards ceremony. Presenters will include Keri Russell, Fred Armisen, Danny Strong and Frank Rich.

Colin Quinn will be hosting the awards in New York. He told Variety, “I’m proud to be hosting the award show for the only people in the business that are as bitter as comedians.”

Quinn is replacing W. Karmau Bell who had to back out. Brad Garrett was tapped to host the West Coast awards ceremony.

Other stars handing out awards include House of Cards creator Beau Willimon, Orange is the New Black's Kate Mulgrew, The Good Wife's Archie Panjabi, MSNBC's Lawrence O'Donnell, 30 Rock's Robert Carlock, Raul Esparza, Terry George and writer Steve O'Donnell.

The ceremony will take a moment to acknowledge career achievements and service to the guild. At the ceremony, Wendell Pierce will present the Hunter Award to David Simon. WGAE Secretary-Treasurer Bob Schneider will present Philip V. Pilato with The Jablow Award for his service to the guild, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

The Writers Guild Awards will take place on Feb. 1 in New York and Los Angeles.

image: NBC



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads