Tracklist for ‘Divergent’ soundtrack includes Snow Patrol and Skrillex

By Andrew Wilson,

The full tracklist for the new movie Divergent, of Veronica Roth’s book of the same name, was released with contributions from Snow Patrol, Skrillex and three songs from songstress Ellie Goulding.

Among the acts on the soundtrack, Billboard reported a few surprising collaborations between indie group Tame Impala and rapper Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky and techno artist Gesaffelstein, YouTube sensation Pia Mia and Chance The Rapper, and DJ’s Skrillex and KillaGraham.

Ellie Goulding appears three times on the soundtrack with “Beating Heart,” “Dead in the Water” and a remix of her song “Hanging On” by DJ duo "I See Monstas," which only appears on the upcoming album.

Teen Vogue is drawing comparisons of Divergent to the other female-centered-hero trilogy Hunger Games, stating this new trilogy will bring “Katniss-level epic” with the soundtrack lasting long after even the third installment.

Divergent is set to hit theaters March 21, and the soundtrack will be available ten days earlier on March 11.

1. Zedd: "Find You" [ft. Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant]
2. Ellie Goulding: "Beating Heart"
3. Pia Mia: "Fight for You" [ft. Chance the Rapper]
4. Ellie Goulding: "Hanging On" (I See MONSTAS remix)
5. Snow Patrol: "I Won’t Let You Go"
6. Woodkid: "Run Boy Run"
7. Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar: "Backwards"
8. M83: "I Need You"
9. A$AP Rocky: "In Distress" [ft. Gesaffelstein]
10. Pretty Lights: "Lost and Found" (ODESZA remix)
11. Skrillex: "STRANGER" [ft. KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew]
12. Big Deal: "Dream Machines"
13. Ellie Goulding: "Dead in the Water"

Image: Lionsgate/Summit Entertainment



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads