Black Sabbath to release box set of early albums

By Andrew Wilson,

Black Sabbath are set to release a box set of their first eight albums through Warner Bros. and Rhino Records.

According to Blabbermouth.net the box set, Black Sabbath: The Complete Studio Albums 1970-1978 includes all of the bands albums featuring the original line up of Ozzy Osbourne, Geezer Butler, Tony Iommi and Bill Ward.

Albums included are the multi-platinum landmark Paranoid (1970), the platinum albums Master Of Reality (1971), Vol. 4 (1972), and Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1973), as well as the gold albums Sabotage (1975), Technical Ecstasy (1976) and Never Say Die! (1978).

Black Sabbath: The Complete Studio Albums 1970-1978

Black Sabbath have had an extremely busy two years, having recorded together in this original line-up, sans Bill Ward, and releasing 13, with a world tour that is wrapping up later this year with shows at the Barclay’s Center in Brooklyn, ten cities throughout Canada, and ending on April 26 at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles.

According to Billboard, 13 was released to critical acclaim, earning them the band their first number 1 album and a Grammy for Best Metal Performance for their song “God Is Dead?”

top image courtesy of CBS
second image courtesy of Amazon



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads