Season 18 of 'Dancing with the Stars' cast revealed: Diana Nyad, NeNe Leakes, Danica McKellar, Cody Simpson and more (Video)

By Gina DiFalco,

The cast of the newest season of ABC’s Dancing with the Stars has been announced. This marks the show’s 18th season, which sees a switch-up in the hosts.

The hosts aren’t the only switch-up this year, as it’s been announced that the contestants and their professional dancing partners will be switched after America votes. As usual, the whole cast was present on ABC’s Good Morning America.

The cast and their parings are as follows; former Full House star Candace Cameron Bure with Mark Ballas, swimming icon Diana Nyad with Henry Byalikov, teen heartthrob Cody Simpson with Witney Carson, Real Housewives of Atlanta star NeNe Leakes with Tony Dovolani, former Wonder Years star Danica McKellar with Valentin Chmerkovskiy, The Price Is Right host Drew Carey with Cheryl Burke, first Paralympian in the show’s history Amy Purdy with Derek Hough, Olympic-winning ice dancers Meryl Davis and Charlie White with Maksim Chmerkovskiy and Sharna Burgess, actor Billy Dee Williams with Emma Slater, Nickelodeon star James Maslow with Peta Murgatroyd and former hockey player Sean Avery with Karina Smirnoff.

As we previously reported, Erin Andrews will replace Brooke Burke-Charvet this season, to co-host with Emmy-winning host Tom Bergeron.

The new season will premiere on March 24.



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads