The Black Keys release 'Turn Blue' Tuesday

By Marcina Zaccaria ,

The Black Keys released their eighth album, Turn Blue on Tuesday. The album features the single "Fever."

The Black Keys are Dan Auerbach on guitar and vocals and Patrick Carney on drums. The new album from the two-man band also includes the use of strings, a myriad of percussion and keyboards.

The group is a garage band that began in Ohio. They previously released Brothers in 2010 and El Camino in 2011. Producer Brian "Danger Mouse" Burton returned for the latest album.

According to the Chicago Tribune's review of Turn Blue, the band moved from the grunge sounds for which they were known for on the record. “Weight of Love” is the first album on the track. Other songs on the album include “In Our Prime," "Gotta Get Away" and the single, "Fever."

A video was released to announce their upcoming tour last week. The tour includes dates in Boston, Brooklyn, Vancouver, Seattle, Atlanta, and Orlando. St. Vincent, Cage the Elephant, and Jake Bugg will be the opening guests on the tour.

Turn Blue was released on Tuesday on Nonesuch Records.



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads