Full list of winners for first-ever iHeart Radio Music Awards

By Gina DiFalco,

Rihanna was the big winner at the first annual iHeart Radio Music Awards on Thursday night in Los Angeles, winning four awards.

The Barbados-born singer won the awards for Artist of the Year, Song of the Year for “Stay” feat. Mikky Ekko, Best Fan Army and Hip-Hop/R&B Song of the Year for “Pour It Up.”

According to MTV News, Ariana Grande won the Young Influencer Award, while “Happy” singer Pharrell Williams was honored with the iHeartRadio Innovator Award.

"I never dreamt in a million, million, million years as a producer that I would be standing here as an artist. All I did was write the songs and you guys did all the heavy lifting, all the hard work,” an emotional Williams said as he collected his award, Huffington Post reports.

Williams also performed before he accepted the award, singing "Come Get It Bae," “Get Lucky,” “Blurred Lines” and of course, “Happy.”

Here’s a full list of winners:

Artist of the Year: Rihanna
Song of the Year: Rihanna feat. Mikky Ekko,"Stay"
Hip-Hop/R&B Song of the Year: Rihanna, "Pour It Up"
Best Country Song of the Year: Blake Shelton, "Boys 'Round Here"
EDM Song of the Year: Avicii, "Wake Me Up"
Alternative Song of the Year: Imagine Dragons, "Demons"
Innovator Award: Pharrell Williams
Best Collaboration: Pitbull feat. Ke$ha, "Timber"
Best Lyrics: Miley Cyrus, "Wrecking Ball"
Best New Artist: Lorde
Best Fan Army: Rihanna (for her Navy)
Instagram Award: Austin Mahone
Young Influencer Award: Ariana Grande



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads