Mariah Carey reveals 14th studio album 'Me. I Am Mariah...The Elusive Chanteuse' will drop on May 27

By Gina DiFalco,

Mariah Carey has announced the title and release date of her 14th studio album. Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse will be available starting May 27.

Carey spoke about the album to Billboard recently, saying it’s based on a “personal possession of mine that's part of an entity that I've had almost all my life."

That possession is now revealed as a picture of herself she drew as a child, which she refers to as her “first and only self-portrait,” Billboard reports.

She made the announcement on Thursday in a YouTube video, explaining that The Elusive Chanteuse portion of the title derives from one of her many nicknames.

Below is the tracklisting for the new album, which has been delayed several times for various reasons.

1. Cry.
2. Faded
3. Dedicated (feat. Nas)
4. #Beautiful (feat. Miguel)
5. Thirsty
6. Make It Look Good
7. You’re Mine (Eternal)
8. You Don’t Know What To Do (feat. Wale)
9. Supernatural (With Special Guest Stars “Dembabies” a.k.a. Ms. Monroe & Mr. Moroccan Scott Cannon a.k.a. Roc ‘N Roe)
10. Meteorite
11. Camouflage
12. Money ($ * / …) (feat. Fabolous)
13. One More Try
14. Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)
15. It’s a Wrap (feat. Mary J. Blige) [Deluxe edition]
16. Betcha Gon’ Know (feat. R. Kelly) [Deluxe edition]
17. The Art of Letting Go [Deluxe edition]
18. Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads