O-Town releases new single, plans new album for August

By Chelsea Lewis ,

It has been 10 years since fans have heard 1990s boy band O-Town. The group is now ending that silence and is ready to return to the top of the pop music charts in 2014.

The group has announced that they are planning to release a new album in August. They have already released their first single, "Skydive."

The album will be titled Lines & Circles and will be released on Aug. 3. O-Town's last album was released back in 2002.

Billboard reported that the group has been on a long hiatus since their last album and now the band is moving forward without one member, Ashley Parker Angel.

"Skydive" was co-written by Samuel Adams and Marcel Wildly. The song was co-produced by O-Town member Jacob Underwood with help from Mark Suhonen.

Fans that are hoping to hear a song similar to hits like "All or Nothing" or "Liquid Dreams," will be hearing a more modern and different sound on this album and in the first single, MTV News added.

"'Skydive' is a dramatic song. It starts with a simple piano and vocal, and by the end you hear a seventy-piece orchestra, and all four of us belting it out in 4-part harmony," O-Town's Trevor Penick explained.



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads