Rascal Flatts release their ninth album, ‘Rewind’

By Marcina Zaccaria,

On Tuesday, Rascal Flatts released their ninth album, Rewind. Lead singer Gary LeVox, bass guitarist Jay Demarcus, and guitarist Joe Don Rooney have a lot to say about their most recent effort.

Levox told Billboard, "It would be nice to debut at the top, and we've been fortunate enough to do that. But, the landscape of the industry has changed so much. We've been used to having big first-week sales, and now it's digital downloads. I think we always hope for the best, and debuting at number one is certainly the top of the list."

Album sales are projected to be about 60,000 in the first week, which would put it in line to be their eighth No. 1 record on the Top Country Albums chart. Rooney said to Radio.com, “To try to grow from the success you’ve had is really hard to do in any business. I feel like we’re going in the right direction.”

The band says they are playing more of a role in production on the new album. Tracks from the new album include “DJ Tonight,” ”Rewind,” “Riot,” “I’m On Fire,” and “The Mechanic.” Howard Benson worked on five songs, including “Powerful Stuff,” according to the Associated Press.



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads