'Dirty Dancing' 25th Anniversary Soundtrack

By Samantha Reba,
Author Rating: 
How do your rate this item?

Legacy Recordings released the 25th anniversary soundtrack of Dirty Dancing. The CD presented the twelve original songs that were made famous by the movie, including "(I’ve had) The Time of My Life" and "Hungry Eyes."

This special edition CD includes six art cards with iconic movie images, plus a bumper sticker. The CD is packaged for the first time in a new hardcover package that includes notes from executive producer Jimmy Lenner, producers Michael Lloyd and Leon Medica, and producer/performers Eric Carmen and Zappacosta.

The soundtrack was originally released in August 1987.

This iconic mix is both nostalgic and classic for any movie and music lover. Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey complete this summer romance story with perfect dance moves that are accompanied by this soundtrack.

Dirty Dancing features Grey as Baby and Swayze as Johnny Castle, her summer love and dance partner. Johnny Castle gives Baby back her voice by giving her confidence through dancing and love.

The CD lineup is as follows:

1. "(I’ve Had) The Time Of My Life / Love Theme performed by Bill Medley & Jennifer Warnes"

2. "Be My Baby / The Ronettes"

3. "She's Like The Wind / Patrick Swayze (featuring Wendy Fraser)"

4. "Hungry Eyes / Eric Carmen"

5. "Stay / Maurice Williams & The Zodiacs"

6. "Yes / Merry Clayton"

7. "You Don’t Own Me / The Blow Monkeys"

8. "Hey Baby / Bruce Channel"

9. "Overload / Zappacosta"

10. "Love Is Strange / Mickey & Sylvia"

11. "Where Are You Tonight? / Tom Johnston "

12. "In The Still Of The Night / The Five Satins"



Join Our Newsletter

Popular Threads