Eddie Murphy releases "Promise (You Won't Break My Heart)"

Eddie Murphy has released a new single today! The track, "Promise (You Won't Break My Heart)," is featured on Murphy’s upcoming studio album titled 9, which is expected to drop in spring 2014.

This album, Murphy's fourth, comes after his 20-year break from music. Up to date, he has released two comedy albums, Eddie Murphy (1982) and Comedian (1983), and three musical albums, How Could It Be (1985), So Happy (1989) and Love’s Alright (1993).

Says its press release: "9 highlights the range of Murphy’s musical talent, which encompasses a wealth of influences that zips across a wide variety of music genres, making 9 a seamless album filled with fearless creativity and innovation."

"Promise (You Won't Break My Heart)" is a soulful, slow dancing, R&B ballad composed of sensual, soft vocals and seductive, sentimental guitars. It is a second single released from 9,right after “Red Light,” a reggae track featuring Snoop Lion. "Promise (You Won't Break My Heart)" will be available on iTunes December 3.

Listen to it here!

Image:Press Release

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed