Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival officially announces lineup

There were many rumors and actually a few confirmations but the line-up for this year’s Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival has officially been announced with frankly no surprises.

The site PRP reported earlier in March that a poster had leaked online, which looked fairly official, of this year’s line-up for the heavy metal festival. Unfortunately for the festival website the leaked line-up and poster art was true.

Not that everything was being kept secret anyway, with Korn guitarist Munky revealed in an interview in January that Korn and Avenged Sevenfold would be headlining the festival. Rapper Ice-T also revealed in a separate interview that his “Cop Killer” hit-making band Body Count would be part of the festival bill.

The Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival tour will consist of 20 bands, and four stages. Included on the main stage bill, are Korn, Avenged Sevenfold, Asking Alexandria, and Trivium, the latter having been on almost every Mayhem Festival to date. Acts on the other stages include Cannibal Corpse, Suicide Silence, Mushroomhead, Veil of Maya, and Emmure, to name a few.

Tickets go on sale on April 4 at 10:00AM local time. The festival will kick off on July 5th at San Manuel Amphitheatre in San Bernardino, CA and will hit a total of 26 cities, ending at The Woodlands, Texas, at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion on August 10th.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed