Whoopi Goldberg, Jeff Goldblum, Toni Collette among Tribeca Film Festival jurors

The 2014 Tribeca Film Festival organizers have announced the star-studded lineup of jurors who will be deciding the awards at this year’s event. They include Whoopi Goldberg, Jeff Goldblum, Toni Collette, Heather Graham and many more.

“The diverse group of voices that make up this year’s jury will make for very interesting deliberations,” Jane Rosenthal, co-founder of the Tribeca Film Festival, said, notes The Hollywood Reporter.

In A World... writer/director/star Lake Bell will be on the World Narrative competition panel, along with Belushi writer Steve Conrad, Twilight director Catherine Hardwicke, Weather Man writer Steve Conrad and Boiler Room director Ben Younger.

Critic David Edelstein is on the World Documentary competition jury, along with journalist Nick Fraser and filmmakers Andrea Meditch, Jenni Wolfson and Marina Zenovich.

The Best New Narrative Director jurors are Goldblum, Lebanese filmmaker Nadine Labaki, Emmy winner Dorothy Lyman, and actresses Mickey Sumner and Adepero Oduye.

Graham, actors Michael Stuhlbarg and Nate Parker and documentary filmmakers Doug Pray and Rebecca Cammisa will be on the Best New Documentary Director jury.

The jurors for Narrative Short Film are Goldberg, actors Alfonso Arau and Paul Wesley, actress Christine Lahti and HBO Documentary films president Sheila Nevins.

Colette will join Star Trek actor Anton Yelchin on the Documentary and Student Visionary Award panel. Others on that panel are actress Lindsay Burdge, Google VP of Engineering Regina Dugan and producer Simon Kilmurry.

Paola Antonelli of MoMA, TIME Magazine’s Kira Pollack and curator Caspar Sonnen will pick the winner of the Bombay Sapphire Award from Transmedia.

Delia Ephron, Natasha Lyonne and Hunger Games director Gary Ross will pick the winner of the Nora Ephron Prize.

The TFF Awards are announced on April 24. This year’s festival runs from April 16-27.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed