Electric Zoo first phase lineup announced; David Guetta, Armin van Buuren featured

Electric Zoo has announced their first round of artists for the fall event. This is the sixth edition of the now famous festival. The main headliners for the event includes; David Guetta, Armin van Buuren and Kaskade.

Billboard reported that the festival will kick off on August 29th and ending on August 31st.

Other big names that will be performing during the event include Benny Benassi, Nervo, Bingo Players, Showtek, Carnage, Zeds Dead, Madeon, Paul van Dyk, Sasha, Danny Tenaglia and Dubfire.

More artists are likely to be announced in the coming weeks.

Consequence of Sound added that the festival will be taking place at Randall’s Island Park in New York City over the August weekend and that security will be increased.

Increased security will feature drug-sniffing dogs, thorough pat-downs and more specialized undercover officers throughout each performance.

At Electric Zoo last year two festival attendees experienced drug overdoses and a few sexual assaults were reported. These incidents caused the festival to have to cancel the final day of the event.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed