The Black Keys release 'Turn Blue' Tuesday

The Black Keys make a strong showing with their latest effort, Turn Blue.

The Black Keys are Dan Auerbach on guitar and vocals and Patrick Carney on drums. The new album from the two man band includes strings, myriad percussion, and keyboards.

The Black Keys are a garage band based in Ohio. They previously released Brothers and El Camino. Producer Brian "Danger Mouse" Burton returned for the latest album.

According to the Chicago Tribune, the band moved from the grunge sounds for which they were known. “Weight of Love” is the first album on the track. Other songs on the album include “In Our Prime” and “Gotta Get Away.”

A video was released to announce their upcoming tour. The tour includes dates in Boston, Brooklyn, Vancouver, Seattle, Atlanta, and Orlando. St. Vincent, Cage the Elephant, and Jake Bugg will be guests on tour.

Turn Blue is being released on Tuesday on Nonesuch Records.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed