'NSYNC album quietly drops, band didn't even know

A new album from 'NSYNC, though there isn't any actual new music on it, dropped Tuesday so quietly that apparently those in the band didn't even know it was set to be released.

Lance Bass took to Twitter on Monday to let fans know, "I love when the record label doesn't even tell you they are releasing a new 'NSYNC album tomorrow!"

The album, The Essential 'NSYNC, quickly sold out on Amazon, Billboard reports, making you wonder how many copies were actually available for something that no one promoted.

The two-disc release definitely comes with plenty of music for fans to enjoy as there are 34 total tracks, featuring such staples as "Bye Bye Bye" and "Tearin' Up My Heart."

There are also lesser known songs included on the album as well, even the TV version of "Believe in Yourself," which they sang on Sesame Street.

The "essentials" collection also features a picture of the band from 1998 as the cover photo.

image courtesy of INFphoto.com

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed